Author Topic: New guy from NC…2 of my Stingrays  (Read 1235 times)

Offline Tsolaro

• Training Wheel
New guy from NC…2 of my Stingrays
« on: March 25, 2014, 04:31:26 PM »
Hey everybody…I've been told everyone like to see pics on here so I wanna post two of my bikes. Both of them have been sitting 10+ yrs and need lots of work. I would like to get both of them road worthy again. The green is a 69 standard 3spd and the orange Fastback is a 73. To start I'd like to get the correct tires for the 73 but not sure if its worth buying the NOS tires or just buying  Schwinn classics. The seat on the 69 is wrong and I'm wanting to replace it with the correct one but I'm not sure what should be on there. I'm new to the Stingray scene and any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Offline Bikes42

• Global Moderator
  • Grand Champion
Re: New guy from NC…2 of my Stingrays
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2014, 08:42:59 PM »
Nice bikes! Two of my favorite colors.

We've just got a couple of single speed Sting-Rays in our stable, so I'm no expert, but those folks will be along to help you out.

Keep us posted on your progress. Those look like they will clean up fine!

Tad
1959 Radiant Green Tiger, 1961 Radiant Blue Varsity, 1966 Violet Super Sport, 1967 Sky Blue Paramount P13, 1971 Burgundy Super Sport, 1972 Flamboyant Red Paramount Tandem, 1972 Opaque Green Super Sport, 1972 Kool Lemon Sports Tourer, 1973 Opaque Blue Continental, 1973 Opaque Blue Super Sport, 1986 Scarlet/Black Super Sport, 1987 Ice Pink Prelude, 1989 RWB Prelude, 1991/92 Serotta Colorado LT, 1993 Eddy Merckx Corsa Extra, 2008 Opaque Blue Madison, 2017 Eddy Merckx Sallanches 64

Offline Echo_Delta

• Grand Champion
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2014, 10:59:55 AM »
Welcome to the forum!  Nice bikes!
1939 Maroon New World
1954 Black Phantom
1955 Blue Corvette 3 speed
1961 Black Corvette 2 speed
1968 Blue Mini Twinn 2 speed (Sold)
1972 Mens Burgundy Super Sport
1972 Ladies Burgundy Super Sport
1974 Blue Paramount

Offline Geezer